News & Events

8 Chemistry Professors Receive a Total of $1.985 Million in NSERC Funding

Congratulations to the 8 Chemistry Professors that received funding from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) Discovery Grants to support long-term research goals! The 8 Chemistry Professors are: Jason Hein, Eva Nichols, Jolene Reid, Katherine Ryan, Laurel Schafer, Mark Thachuk, Michael Wolf, and Nadine Borduas-Dedekind.

They received a collective funding amount at $1,985,000. More information can be found here. Read details about their specific projects here.