News & Events

UBC Chemistry - Big Winners at the CSC Awards Banquet

From the CIC/CSC Awards banquet in Halifax on June 8: Steve Withers, CIC Medal winner, in the centre, flanked, on the right, by Mike Wolf incoming Head of Chemistry and winner of the CSC Rio Tinto Alcan Award, Mark MacLachlan, winner of the CSC Award for Research Excellence in Materials Chemistry, and Mike Fryzuk outgoing Head of Chemistry.  Steve is flanked on the left by Curtis Berlinguette, winner of the CSC Strem Chemicals Award for Pure or Applied Inorganic Chemistry, Allan Bertram, winner of the CIC Environment Division R&D Dima Award, and Chris Orvig, chair of the chemistry department awards committee.